Report Special Violators Card But Hard com Bars Through News-gazette Still Slip

Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking Hashtag

File Card Commons 1988 1994 Wikimedia jpg Identity french - and RCW 10.31.100).
  • Purchase or Attempt to Purchase Alcohol
    Even if you are unsuccessful, if you attempt to purchase alcohol you can be charged with a misdemeanor. The maximum penalty is not more than 90 days in jail and a $1000 fine. However, you will be charged a minimum of $250 and, if community restitution is required, a minimum of 25 hours of restitution.
     
  • Fake ID’s
    Having a fake ID may seem fun at first, until you get caught with it. Consider these facts in Washington State.
    • It is illegal (misdemeanor) in Washington State to possess an ID not belonging to you (RCW 66.20.200).
      • Minimum Fine: $250, with a maximum of $1000.
      • Up to 90 days in jail.
      • If community restitution is required, a minimum of 25 hours community service.
         
    • It is illegal (misdemeanor) for any person to give or loan his ID to another person for the purpose of purchasing alcohol (RCW 66.20.200).
      • Minimum Fine: $250, with a maximum of $1000.
      • Up to 90 days in jail.
      • If community restitution is required, a minimum of 25 hours community service.
         
    • Thinking about making your own fake ID’s? It is a gross misdemeanor for any person to forge, alter, or manufacture false identification to supply to persons under 21 (RCW 66.44.328).
      • Minimum fine: $2,500.
      • Up to one year in jail.

DUI (Driving Under the Influence)

Driving under the influence (DUI) refers to operating a motor vehicle while affected by alcohol, drugs, or both. This includes both legal and illegal drugs, including prescription medication and over-the-counter drugs.

Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking It is important to understand that even a small amount of alcohol can have an effect on motor skills and judgment. Your best choice is to not operate a motor vehicle if you have been drinking. Law enforcement can charge you with DUI even if your blood alcohol content is below .08 if they deem that you are impaired.

Motor vehicle incidents involving drunk or drugged driving cost our state thousands of dollars each year in serious injuries, property damage, medical costs, lost work time, and death. This does not include the emotional toll taken on friends and families of both those charged with DUI and the innocent victims.

Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking Costs to individuals for DUI may include the following:

  • Jail time of up to one year
  • A fine from $350 - $5000
  • License suspension, which may impact your ability to work
  • A home monitoring system
  • The cost of electronic home monitoring
  • Increased insurance costs
  • Lawyers fees and court costs
  • Alcohol or drug treatment

A taxi is much cheaper than the total costs of the above!

For specific questions and answers about WA State laws regarding DUI’s, please go to the WA State Department of Licensing website

If you or someone you know is struggling with substance use, call the Recovery Helpline at 1-866-789-1511.

 

Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking  

Printer-friendly version
Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking Hashtag Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking Hashtag
Drupal 7 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux
With Numbers Credit co Amtletter Date 2019 And Card Cvv Expiration
#underagedrinking hashtag on Twitter

Hashtag underagedrinking Twitter On Twitter On underagedrinking underagedrinking